Back To Art, Back To Reality…

It was a long summer with some great sunny days and memorable times with the family – but it must be said that I’m glad to be back to the routine of uni. Into third year now and we have to do some explorative research for the most part and produce one piece of work this semester.

IMG_0806.JPG

IMG_0793.JPG

IMG_0805.JPG

I have begun by bringing in some of the junk and detritus lurking in drawers and hidden corners of the house and shed – binding them together with wire and laces to find new forms, seeing where it takes me. I really haven’t a clue what I am doing but that is no bad thing. I have the loose notion of creating something from the waste and discard of living.

Leave a Reply

