Midterm Apocalypse Blues

/>
IMG_0848-0.JPG

IMG_0849-1.JPG

Ok, not really the blues – just enjoyed the title – and what’s wrong with that? It is midterm though and we have just had our reviews at uni. I started off the review – where there are 5 students and 2 tutors – by stating my recent negativity about my work so the only way was up from there. Some useful feedback and the usual artist name dropping lead me to Albert Oehlen – I just love his work. To me he seems to be heavily influenced by Sigmar Polke and there is a similar mash-up look to a lot of his work – which I like and think I can use. I love making surfaces with paint but I need to work on my image making to superimpose and integrate into the pictures. I think I just need to get my head down and keep making and playing with visual ideas. Onwards.

Leave a comment