Latest Pages and a a Few Lines

20130916-135120.jpg

20130916-135203.jpg

20130916-135459.jpg

20130916-135446.jpg

Some more recent images from the paintseptember Twitter project. Of course, I’d be making these anyway. I gave them various titles but I’ll spare you them. I employed my usual materials – ink, filler, acrylic. The last one, however, is Crayola flip-top markers borrowed from the kids – a nice effect when mixed with water. Could have potential as a landscape sketch tool.

As much as I am enjoying these easy days of housework, school runs and occasional creating I am looking forward to art college. Two weeks today I start in earnest. Excitement, nerves and all the usual are running through me. It’s not like I’m a kid fresh from school any more but there is that anticipation of a new challenge.

As I’m writing this I’ve got a documentary about John Bellany. I just burst out laughing – when he was my age he had a major retrospective exhibition at the Scottish National Gallery of Modern Art. Ever felt like a underachieve?!

3 thoughts on “Latest Pages and a a Few Lines

  1. yup.
    but then i realize that i’m often wading in a sea of paperwork,
    running the roads to hockey rinks & music lessons & when i
    get the chance to slow down, i’m ready to bottoms-up!!

    the crayola marker really is effective. looks like icy glaciers
    at the top of the piece.

    your work is absolutely gorgeous.

  2. Pingback: 119: Between Plastic Tops and Mixed Media Pages. | Almofate's Likes

Leave a Reply

