Work For Sale/Exhibition

20130514-133158.jpg
Our college class has it’s end of year exhibition starting on Thursday night. It’s at Rosie’s Cafe in Rosemount here in Aberdeen. It’s a charity based venture so 20% of the profits go to them which is great. Most folk have one or two works for sale but I managed to get six together – although I had planned ten. My works are priced at £50 each, which is at the lower end of the scale. I would just be delighted if I sold one of them. I’ve sold a lot of stuff to people I know but it would be a breakthrough for me if a stranger saw a work of mine, liked it, and paid to have it on their wall. Given the current financial climate I’m not too hopeful but you never know.

Leave a Reply

