1 Year Old Blog And ‘Envelope Pull Thingy’

20130208-001850.jpg

20130208-001821.jpg

20130208-001834.jpgT5-
I can’t believe I started this blog malarky a year ago. With my record for getting bored with things I’m quite proud that I have kept doing it -even if it is with varying degrees of consistency.

The photos are from my latest sketchbook – I’m keeping things minimal with images in the middle of each page and all the text gubbins in a fold-away envelope at the front. It makes you consider each image a bit more than when the eyes flit around a very busy filled out page.

It’s well after midnight so time for those ever needy arms of orpheus.

Thanks to all those who have followed the blog, posted comments or even just grabbed a fleeting glance in the infinite miasma of internet postal overload. Here’s to another year. ๐Ÿ˜‰

10 thoughts on “1 Year Old Blog And ‘Envelope Pull Thingy’

  1. Congratulations on hitting the one year mark. I thought the same thing when I started blogging 2 1/2 years ago, but it’s turned out to be a great venue for my quirky drawings,and, just plain fun finding others who are doing the same.

Leave a Reply

