Between Projects and the Joy Of Snow

20130116-001228.jpg

20130116-001246.jpg

Another couple of photos from the virtual camera roll. Ice from my water pot that I took in tonight — it is bitterly cold out there. The other one is some more fooling around with ink and bleach – I could spend days doing it and it’s so easy to get nice effects.

I am currently at the end of one block of projects and about to start another. The only subject I haven’t finished is printmaking but I hope to solve that tomorrow with a whole morning of image making.

I’m looking forward to the new subjects, including 3D form where we are making a container of some kind, and also textiles. I think my love of mixed media might tie in well with textile work. I am also looking forward to a digital unit – cant wait to get my hands on photoshop and the lovely iMacs the college has. I hope to take my mucking around on iPad to another level.

There is a whole load of snow here in the Scottish north east – so that means that tomorrow I take my mountain bike for the commute to college. I like commuting by bike anyway but when it’s the MTB in the snow it’s just an absolutely fantastic buzz – especially if the traffic is slow because of the conditions.

I was out making a snowman with the kids tonight and it was great fun – I think they missed not having snow near Christmas. They will be fed up with it ins couple of days though.

Leave a Reply

