2013, New iPad and All.

20130105-080952.jpg
After a month of coping with various dysfunctional laptops I have a replacement iPad and the ability to do things the easy way. My last post was on the 19th of December and that is way too long a gap. However, it’s good to be able to start a new year with fresh intentions and the tech to express them.

I hope whoever may be reading this had a good festive season – mine was great but it is good to be on the other side of it. 2013 sounds good to me – no jubilee, no Olympics, no pressure. Hopefully lots of positive things happening for everyone. No resolutions from me this year – don’t think I achieved many on last years list. Perhaps self improvement just happens by itself if it is going to at all. No need to push the river.

The pic is a detail from the mixed media final project I’m working on – more to post in the coming days.

6 thoughts on “2013, New iPad and All.

  1. Great to see this hopeful start to the new year. An interesting detail – looking forward to seeing the whole piece! Really enjoying your mixed media experiments, they are really full of rich textures!
    My goals for 2013 are a cementing on what has been forming in my mind already in 2012. I haven’t made resolutions in years lol, but it’s nice to write down my thoughts. No need to push the river. Like that šŸ™‚
    Glad to see that you’re well equipped to be back now. Hopefully this iPad will withstand any boy adventures better šŸ˜‰
    Lots of good wishes for you that it will be a positive year for everything you and the family are hoping for this year! Happy 2013 šŸ™‚

    • Thanks for your kind words – I hope you have a great year too! ‘Don’t push the river, it flows by itself’ is an old Chinese (I think!) saying – Van Morrison says it on one of his sublime 70’s albums. Not my work I’m afraid.

    • Good to hear from you – It’s great having the iPad again – it makes short work of keeping up my online persona! Hopefully I’ll be blogging more soon – I’m trying to cram heaps of project work in where possible before going back to college next week so it may well be appearing. Have you been up to your elvish tricks? Haven’t looked at other blogs much either. I’m bad. Have a great year!

      • Had a quick squizz at your blog last night – you have been busy! Trying to do a daily letter is ambitious – they are lovely though. I do love the iPad – my other half got a Kindle Fire HD which is really good – the Google Nexus is good at that price point as well and I think it’s easier to get photos onto it. Plenty of options out there.

Leave a Reply

