Homemade Pens and Good News

20121127-144724.jpg
I had a pile of dip pen nibs lying around and no holder for them – so what to do? Get some willow, duct tape and get making. I also made a folding pen yesterday using a cider can, old brush handle and ever useful duct tape. It makes some nice marks. They all look a little homemade and crude but I kind of like that aesthetic. (The burnt cardboard is for a college project).

I found out yesterday that I have got a placement on a college/uni scheme where I get to help out one morning or afternoon with a local primary school class with teaching art. It’s only for 8 weeks but it will be good experience and will determine whether I enjoy working in a classroom environment or not.

7 thoughts on “Homemade Pens and Good News

Leave a Reply

