A Music List – College Wait

I was reading an Into The Orchard post about an Oasis album it got me thinking about albums I have totally loved and, although I’m not a big fan of ‘lists’, I’ve decided to post a list of some of my faves. Here goes. No particular order of preference.

Led Zeppelin – Led Zeppelin

AC/DC – Back In Black

John Martin – Solid Air

The Waterboys – A Pagan Place

World Party – Private Revolution

Prince – Sign O The Times

Van Morrison – Into The Music

The Decemberists – The King Is Dead

Julian Cope – 20 Mothers

10,000 Maniacs – In My Tribe

Cocteau Twins – Treasure

Christy Moore – Ride On

Bob Dylan – Oh Mercy

Sigur Rós – Agaetis Byrjun

Arcade Fire – Funeral

REM – Life’s Rich Pageant

Admiral Fallow – Tree Bursts In Snow

Steve Earle – Copperhead Road

Thea Gilmore – Rules For Jokers

Neil Young – Weld

Ok, I’ll stop at twenty. I realise a lot of these are obvious big name albums but I’m not ashamed to say I have loved them all at different points for different reasons. I could have gone on and on. The thing is – there are so many gems out there that I have not heard – so any suggestions most welcome.

Today was my official study day and tomorrow is my designated day off so college finally starts in earnest on Wednesday. I am looking forward to it although there are some natural nerves. There was some info on the college website about the life drawing class – I haven’t drawn from life in a long time and I know my work will benefit greatly from it so bring it on. It’s good to have a couple of days before it starts to ready myself.

I’ll post again when I have some imagery of some kind to share.

2 thoughts on “A Music List – College Wait

Leave a Reply

