Another Dead Sketchbook

20120718-085130.jpg

20120718-085142.jpg
One sketchbook ends and another begins. As you may make out in the photo the new one is the kind of Daler Rowney spiral affair with the distinctive red and yellow cover – I used to use the smallest version of these about 10 years ago with Berol fine felt pens – I’m sure I had one in my portfolio for college 20 odd years back too. Anyway, the paper is a bit better quality than the ones I’ve been using lately and it encourages drawing in a more controlled precise manner, which may or may not be a good thing. One of these days I’m going to gather all of my sketchbooks together in one place – until then I’ll just keep filling them.

4 thoughts on “Another Dead Sketchbook

  1. Nothing like a new sketch pad. The paper quality does influence my approach too> funny how that works. Sometimes I find myself using cheaper paper solely because I don’t want to put in the effort quality paper requires.. Lazy turd I guess.

Leave a Reply

