Sharpies Are Not Sharp

20120329-003446.jpg

20120329-003502.jpg

Did these with a sharpie in an old sketchbook I found – they lose their point too quickly for my liking. I didn’t think about the image too much when I did them – it’s enjoyable to approach drawing with a mind half shut – almost meditative. It’s always too late in the day that I do them though.

Sketchbooky stuff from 1996 – I could explore some of these images again – only bigger…

20120329-003702.jpg

I do need to move beyond the safe harbour of sketchbooks though.

2 thoughts on “Sharpies Are Not Sharp

    • they also ran out very quickly in my latest sketchbook – maybe the paper was too absorbent or something. Thanks for the feedback. The Sharpie site is worth a look for the artwork on there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

